VIENNA, Va.March 13, 2018PRLog –The Institute for Excellence in Sales (IES) is proud to present Teresa Carlson, Vice President Worldwide Public Sector, Amazon Web Services, Inc. (AWS) with the 8th Annual Lifetime Achievement Award. The award will be presented on June 15 at the Marriott Fairview Park in Falls Church, VA. As is the IES tradition, 2017 Lifetime Achievement Award winner Paul Smith, General Manager for Red Hat Software’s Public Sector, will present the award.

In its 8th year, the IES Lifetime Achievement Awards promote and advance corporate and organizational sales excellence by recognizing organizations that have demonstrated outstanding leadership and strategic vision in sales.

“I am humbled and honored to receive this award from IES,” said Teresa Carlson, Vice President Worldwide Public Sector, AWS. “I am so grateful for my hardworking team and our many partners that I have the pleasure of working with every day. This award is a testament to our collective efforts, and an affirmation that cloud can help fundamentally transform public sector organizations, enable our customers to achieve their missions, and help shape a better world.”

Since starting the AWS worldwide public sector business in 2010, Carlson has driven the business’ growth, which today accounts for tens of thousands of active customers, and a vast partner ecosystem around the world. Through her leadership, Carlson has helped change both individual and organizational mindsets, modernized policies at all levels of government, and cultivated a 21st century workforce that is armed with the skillset necessary to leverage the full potential of cloud to drive innovation.

Carlson has received many honors over the years, including being named as one of Business Insider’s Most Important People in Cloud Computing in 2014, and in 2017 she was listed as one of the Washingtonian’s 100 Most Powerful Women and 100 Top Tech Leaders.

“The IES Lifetime Award Selection Committee is thrilled to recognize Teresa as the 2018 recipient of the award,” said Fred Diamond, Co-Founder and President, Institute for Excellence in Sales. “Teresa has uniquely distinguished herself as a leading figure in the global public sector business with a deep-rooted appreciation for the sales and business development functions. She fits in perfectly as our 8th recipient of this prestigious award.”

Past Lifetime Award Recipients include Rob Guerra, Jay Nussbaum, Anne Altman (IBM), Bruce Klein (HP, Cisco), Mark Weber (NetApp), Art Richer and Steve Charles (immixGroup) and Smith.

Purchase tickets for the event at:

Join the event conversation on Twitter with the hashtag #IESawards. You can also engage with all Institute for Excellence in Sales events using the hashtag #IESLive.